It is currently Thu Apr 15, 2021 7:12 am


The forum is READ ONLY. Please direct any future discussions to our Facebook page


 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2004 7:38 pm 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
Just use the "Alian Assault Traders" forum for general question. :)

Well, planets can hold 10 enemy spies from ONE player. But you could have 30 enemy spies from 10 different players on a planet doing nasty things.

And there isn't a 100% guaranteed way to remove spies. The level 3 cleaning will do the best job at finding them but that doesn't mean it will clean out ALL of them.

And how spies are found is basically correct. When a spy is placed on a planet it takes the cloak value of the ship that placed it there. That cloak value will never change. When you try to clean your ship of spies it compares the level of the cloak on the slie to the sensors on the ship/planet. The higher your sensors are than the spies cloak the more likely you will find them. But the spy having a higher cloak than the sensors doesn't mean the spy is 100% safe. It can still be cleaned though it becomes harder the higher the spy cloak is to the sensors.

Now there is a plus here... If you own a planet and have spies on it they will HELP your sensors in finding cloaked enemy spies. The more spies you have the more they help. So having 10 spies really helps in finding that cloaked spy.

The spies you are carrying on your ship will do nothing to help find enemy spies on your ship.

I hope that helps a little.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2004 8:29 pm 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
It will do a fantastic job if the spies are the same cloak or lower than your sensors. But if they have a much higher cloak than your sensors they may still be able to survive three cleanings.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2004 10:33 pm 
Forum Roamer
Forum Roamer

Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 3:10 am
Posts: 88
and a question of mine that relates to the previewly asked. When you mentioned having a sensor higher than the spy dropper's cloak, do you mean the current ship you're using to clean up or your highest sensor ship in the storage? lets say you're using a sealth for cleaning up while your Excelsior is in the storage has a much higher sensor.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2004 1:37 am 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
Cleaning a planet uses the planets sensors and not the ship.

Cleaning a ship uses that ships sensors for that ship.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron