It is currently Sun Apr 18, 2021 7:48 am


The forum is READ ONLY. Please direct any future discussions to our Facebook page


 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: restart counter
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 4:44 pm 
Trial
Trial

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 3:55 pm
Posts: 3
ello all !!! ^^


... running my own server i have been told by some of my players that the turn system isnt working everytime you refresh your page it resets the counter at the bottom and it doesnt seem to add turns on here ..

help me please

and thanks for your help


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: restart counter
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 7:50 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 12:17 pm
Posts: 2619
nataku wrote:
ello all !!! ^^


... running my own server i have been told by some of my players that the turn system isnt working everytime you refresh your page it resets the counter at the bottom and it doesnt seem to add turns on here ..

help me please

and thanks for your help


Sounds like your cron isnt running. If thats not it try running the scheduler by hand and see if there are errors.



_________________
My Blog: http://tarnusharten.aatraders.com
My Tech Blog: http://www.bswebdev.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: restart counter
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 10:44 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 22
http://forums.aatraders.com/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=3282


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: restart counter
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2008 3:00 am 
Trial
Trial

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 3:55 pm
Posts: 3
sorry i don't understand,
how set up and configure
the cron executable?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: restart counter
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2008 9:25 am 
Trial
Trial

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 3:55 pm
Posts: 3
where are the "panel control" ? please^^


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: restart counter
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2008 10:37 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 12:17 pm
Posts: 2619
nataku wrote:
where are the "panel control" ? please^^


That is all dependant on your internet host. Check your hosts control panel on how to set up a cron.



_________________
My Blog: http://tarnusharten.aatraders.com
My Tech Blog: http://www.bswebdev.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron