It is currently Thu Apr 15, 2021 7:14 am


The forum is READ ONLY. Please direct any future discussions to our Facebook page


 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Server Timeouts?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:34 pm 
Forum Roamer
Forum Roamer

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 3:03 am
Posts: 98
I was playing happily away with only 2 other users online (last I checked) and suddenly the next window won't load. This was around 1300 hours GMT+10. No matter what I click, the browser is "waiting for aatrade.springfield.net" and eventually times out and ditches me to the "You need to log in" screen.
I can get the login screen okay, and when I log in the browser cache seems to load the lobby screen, though not the chat window, and I click main menu, or whatever, it hangs again.

I'm stuck out in the middle of nowhere here, I need to get back to my SG! :o

FYI, this has happened before, but usually it was minor. This one's lasted half an hour. Any ideas?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server Timeouts?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:49 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 12:17 pm
Posts: 2619
InstinctSage wrote:
I was playing happily away with only 2 other users online (last I checked) and suddenly the next window won't load. This was around 1300 hours GMT+10. No matter what I click, the browser is "waiting for aatrade.springfield.net" and eventually times out and ditches me to the "You need to log in" screen.
I can get the login screen okay, and when I log in the browser cache seems to load the lobby screen, though not the chat window, and I click main menu, or whatever, it hangs again.

I'm stuck out in the middle of nowhere here, I need to get back to my SG! :o

FYI, this has happened before, but usually it was minor. This one's lasted half an hour. Any ideas?


Did you try closing your browser? Sometimes your browser can get whacked out. I know mine has in the past. I was just ona fe minutes ago with no prob so it sounds like its on your end.



_________________
My Blog: http://tarnusharten.aatraders.com
My Tech Blog: http://www.bswebdev.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server Timeouts?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:07 pm 
Forum Roamer
Forum Roamer

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 3:03 am
Posts: 98
I retried about half an hour ago and ran back to SG, so I'm fine, but I just tried logging in again and same deal. So I opened up an IE window (I use FF by default) and tried, no dice. It's most likely my end since I'm at work going via proxy, but I wanted to double check, as this is sporadic and odd.

It seems especially strange that I can log in, but not get past the lobby. Perhaps changing my default layout would help? (I'm using PJs adjustable windows one)


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Server Timeouts?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:53 pm 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
It's probably your proxy. Proxies are flaky and we will not try and support the logging in through a proxy. If you can do it then great but if you have problems playing through a proxy don't ask us for help. :D Not our problem. ;)



_________________
PJ's Annoyingly Useless Blog
ADOdb Lite
Template Lite
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron