It is currently Thu Apr 15, 2021 8:57 am


The forum is READ ONLY. Please direct any future discussions to our Facebook page


 Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Boarding Screen need help ASAP
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 6:44 am 
Trial
Trial

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:56 am
Posts: 7
Hello, i got a boarding screen. After that i got stucked what shoudl i do. The screen just like this
Image
What should i do???


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boarding Screen need help ASAP
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:29 am 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
One of two things...

You have enabled Tournament Mode in the configuration or you have set a maximum amount of time a player can play per day and run out of time. Go to the Admin area under Configuration and check in the Main Category. That is where you can check to see if Tournament Mode is on or if you have a Player Time Limit. If you don't want a player time limit set it to 0.



_________________
PJ's Annoyingly Useless Blog
ADOdb Lite
Template Lite
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boarding Screen need help ASAP
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:12 am 
Trial
Trial

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:56 am
Posts: 7
thanks, let me try


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boarding Screen need help ASAP
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:27 am 
Trial
Trial

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:56 am
Posts: 7
My tournament mode is off and the limited already set to 0. Now using 0.31 version but, after registration then setting up the option. First screen is boarding scree like that.
this is setting for the main section :
Tournament Setup : disabled
Tournament Mode : Standart mode
Profile_only_server : not required
Player Limit : 0
Time limit : 0

but still have same screen. Need help ASAP


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boarding Screen need help ASAP
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 10:08 am 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
I just realized that screen capture is from an old 0.30 or earlier version and not 0.31.

That is the OLD Tournament Screen. It was replaced a long time ago with a Chat screen with pull down menus. The attachment below has the proper display.

It looks like you may have a mix of old and new files. Did you use the install_package to install the game? You upload 6 package files and one php program. Execute it and it will uncompress and install everything for you using the right permissions.

If you didn't then that is probably your problem. You aren't running the last uploaded version. We basically only support the latest version of the game available for downloading. We really can't support any older versions.


Attachments:
File comment: Tournament Screen
snap.gif
snap.gif [ 47.42 KiB | Viewed 5785 times ]

_________________
PJ's Annoyingly Useless Blog
ADOdb Lite
Template Lite
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boarding Screen need help ASAP
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:17 pm 
Trial
Trial

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:56 am
Posts: 7
Ugh sorry, it was old version. But i already delete them all and upload the version 0.31 and install it. and i was install them like on the readme


Attachments:
aatraders.PNG
aatraders.PNG [ 152.46 KiB | Viewed 5782 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boarding Screen need help ASAP
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:41 pm 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
Justy click on main menu and you will go to the main screen. You always go to the chat first when you login.



_________________
PJ's Annoyingly Useless Blog
ADOdb Lite
Template Lite
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boarding Screen need help ASAP
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 9:42 pm 
Trial
Trial

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:56 am
Posts: 7
Wooooot, its work. My bad. Thanks now my server is running again


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boarding Screen need help ASAP
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:34 pm 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
Good deal. :)



_________________
PJ's Annoyingly Useless Blog
ADOdb Lite
Template Lite
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron