It is currently Thu Apr 22, 2021 3:13 pm


The forum is READ ONLY. Please direct any future discussions to our Facebook page


 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Request
PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 6:03 am 
Forum Roamer
Forum Roamer

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 9:25 am
Posts: 77
Location: Missouri
Would there be a way to split the planet upgr from the sector defense upgr into separate buttons?

I find that when I am short of online time or trying to quickly visit rs sectors, I use the overall upgr button. With this combined this makes that impossible if the player isn't intending to upgr the sd defenses to the same lvl as the planet.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 6:07 am 
Forum Roamer
Forum Roamer

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 9:25 am
Posts: 77
Location: Missouri
And while I am posting requests....:)

Would it be possible to have a button that a player could click that would instantly repair a planet back to the lvls after attack as long as the player had the credits?

Another 'lazy player' feature but with the dropdown and racing the clock sometimes it can be quite the challange.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 9:26 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 12:17 pm
Posts: 2619
Possible, but will definately wait till PJ gets back from vacation ;) He leaves today. So hopefully nothin major breaks :)


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 10:36 am 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
Hey, I will hopefully have the internet through the hotel so I should be able to keep up on things. ;)



_________________
PJ's Annoyingly Useless Blog
ADOdb Lite
Template Lite
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:12 pm 
AA Trader
AA Trader
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2003 11:24 am
Posts: 244
Location: In the Shadows
for the change to upgrade screen, i was thinking maybe a checkbox which when checked included the sd levels in the overall upgrade and when unchecked only included the regular planet levels. Either that or a dropdown so you could choose regular planet levels, sector defence levels or both.



_________________
Waiting in the shadows for the time to strike.
RP Enterprises
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:54 pm 
Forum Roamer
Forum Roamer

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 9:25 am
Posts: 77
Location: Missouri
Definately some sort of change is needed. Not sure why the indy planets decided to LOWER all the planet lvs so you not only have to repair but also UPGR all your recaptured planets. But today was testing my patience for sure.

I started at the tick of the clock to attack but between lag, having to manually scroll the repairs and then manually scroll an upgr to get back to the original planet lvls, I lost two planets to die back. Which if calculating means that I am lucky to recapture and repair one planet every five minutes. Since I lose about 10-14 at a time this means that I would have to spend approx one hour just to get my planets back. :(


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2006 8:56 pm 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
PhirePhly wrote:
Definately some sort of change is needed. Not sure why the indy planets decided to LOWER all the planet lvs so you not only have to repair but also UPGR all your recaptured planets. But today was testing my patience for sure.


That is because the people on the planets that decide to go independent attack your base on the planet and tech levels get damaged during the fighting. They will eventually get repaired over time.



_________________
PJ's Annoyingly Useless Blog
ADOdb Lite
Template Lite
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron