It is currently Mon Sep 20, 2021 6:14 am


The forum is READ ONLY. Please direct any future discussions to our Facebook page


 Page 2 of 2 [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 4:01 pm 
Forum Roamer
Forum Roamer

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 1:04 am
Posts: 58
Here's what it says for me:
ZLib Support    enabled
Compiled Version    1.1.4
Linked Version    1.1.4


GD Support    enabled
GD Version    2.0 or higher
FreeType Support    enabled
FreeType Linkage    with freetype
T1Lib Support    enabled
JPG Support    enabled
PNG Support    enabled
WBMP Support    enabled


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 6:51 pm 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
Try upgrading your zlib and libpng to the latest versions here.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 10:58 pm 
Forum Roamer
Forum Roamer

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 1:04 am
Posts: 58
Thank you for your time.

Ok, upgraded zlib (already had latest libpng), compiled zlib, recompiled libpng to use new version of zlib, recompiled PHP to use new zlib and libpng, recompiled apache, phpinfo() shows zlib 1.2.1

Still getting seg faults.

Only thing I didn't do was recompile GD itself, working on that now.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 11:51 pm 
Forum Roamer
Forum Roamer

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 1:04 am
Posts: 58
Sigh, no luck even after recompiling GD. Even did a make distclean on GD, ZLIB, LIBPNG, and PHP before compiling.

Oh well. As I said, 3D map does work, just uses JPEG.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2004 12:04 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 12:17 pm
Posts: 2619
autohost wrote:
Sigh, no luck even after recompiling GD. Even did a make distclean on GD, ZLIB, LIBPNG, and PHP before compiling.

Oh well. As I said, 3D map does work, just uses JPEG.


GD has always mad me nuts as well. No idea why the png won;t work. So far I have it working under older redhats with apache 1.3.x and most recently under Fedora with apache 2. So far thats all I have had experiece testing it with. But have had good luck. Like ya said at least it works with jpg ;)


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:32 am 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
Well, I guess I can add an option to the config to allow the admin to select gif, png and jpeg.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2004 7:54 am 
Forum Roamer
Forum Roamer

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 1:04 am
Posts: 58
Panama Jack wrote:
Well, I guess I can add an option to the config to allow the admin to select gif, png and jpeg.


That would be very nice!

Remember though that the latest version of GD does not support making GIFs, at least its webpage says that, and my phpinfo() didn't mention GIF at all.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2004 7:40 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 10:23 am
Posts: 24
Location: Mississauga, ON, CA
I was having problems with the galaxy map not rendering. I noticed you're using Apache 2.0.48, are you loading php as a module or did you compile it into apache? If you didn't compile it into apache, you'll need to add --with-apxs2=/usr/sbin/apxs to your php configure.

I don't know if that will help you or not. It helped me.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2 [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron