It is currently Sun Sep 26, 2021 8:08 pm


The forum is READ ONLY. Please direct any future discussions to our Facebook page


 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem with "seconds until next update."
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 10:02 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 7:04 pm
Posts: 11
I hope someone can help me with my problem..

The game has always ran fine.. But now.... :(

Everytime I go to the game now the 300 seconds until next update. just repeats itself.. Let me explain. Everytime I click on something in the game, no matter what number that counter is on, it automatically goes back to 300.. If it's on 295 and I click something, it goes back to 300.

Now if I manually run the scheduler it will work for a couple of mins, but then it will go back to the same problem as i explained above.. Please help with this.. The guys on my website really enjoy playing this game!

Thanks for your help.

Take a look at it here. Daddyplace.com/AATraders
Keith


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with "seconds until next update."
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:20 pm 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
That usually means the scheduler isn't running for some reason. Or it is running and failing.

You need to log into the admin area and manually run the scheduler to see if any errors show up. If there are no errors then the cron task that executes the scheduler has stopped running.



_________________
PJ's Annoyingly Useless Blog
ADOdb Lite
Template Lite
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with "seconds until next update."
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 2:39 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 7:04 pm
Posts: 11
I have run it manually and it runs fine with no problems..

Why would the cron that has been running for mths, just stop working right?

Any ideas on how to fix it?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with "seconds until next update."
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 2:41 pm 
Developer
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:07 pm
Posts: 2930
You need to check the cron and make sure it is running. If it isn't executing the scheduler than that has nothing to do with the game code but with something on the server itself. Your hosting company may have changed something without letting you know about it.



_________________
PJ's Annoyingly Useless Blog
ADOdb Lite
Template Lite
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with "seconds until next update."
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 3:00 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 7:04 pm
Posts: 11
Ok.. Thanks! I will check with my host.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron